Original Penguin
Public holiday: Today
Day Date Opening times
Friday 27 Nov
Saturday 28 Nov
Sunday 29 Nov
Monday 30 Nov
Tuesday 1 Dec
Wednesday 2 Dec
Thursday 3 Dec
Friday 4 Dec
Saturday 5 Dec
Sunday 6 Dec
Monday 7 Dec
Tuesday 8 Dec
Wednesday 9 Dec

In 1955, Minneapolis based Munsingwear introduced the first iconic golf shirt to America. The penguin became the official mascot making its first appearance on the 55 golf shirt. In the 50’s & 60’s Original Penguin was worn by sporting hero’s to celebrities such as: Frank Sinatra & Clint Eastwood.